Each season, Theatre of Dare, awards scholarships to deserving local seniors  - in Currituck, Dare, and Hyde counties - who plan to attend college and major in the performing arts as well as college students who have received awards in the past and are continuing their education. In Spring 2020, we awarded $5,000 to six students, our largest amount yet!

Participation in Theatre of Dare is not a prerequisite, 

Typically, funds are raised through 50/50 raffles that are held during Theatre of Dare performances. Because of COVID-19 restrictions, we are not holding any live performances this fall, so we be depending on straight donations for the time being.


Applications are being accepted now and deadline is March 18, 2021. For an application packet, or if you have questions, please contact Penelope Carroll, Scholarship Chair, at or 252/489-1571 (mobile, texts welcome).